It has been way too long since I have posted on here but I have a good excuse. I”M PREGNANT!!! David and I found out that we are expecting our first this coming August!! My excuse for not posting is that I have been and still am extremely nauseous and awful feeling. Therefore I have been laying around our house with no motivation to post and nothing interesting to post about. I haven’t been cooking much, crafting much, or traveling much. I cannot wait to start feeling human again. I told David that this is going to be our only biological child and we’ll adopt the rest if this is what pregnancy is like! I don’t feel like I’m glowing at all! I’m in my 13th week though so maybe the nausea will start to fade. Here’s hoping!!!

We will be able to find out the gender in late March or early April. I cannot wait to find out and we will be sharing! I think David and I are both hoping for a girl but I know we will love a little boy too. I just LOVE my girl name and girl clothes are so cute!! Besides baby stuff, I’m excited about Spring coming. We are planning a pre-baby trip to the Smoky Mountains in April and I can’t wait. Hopefully I’ll be able to enjoy the mountains and Gatlinburg.

Gatlinburg July 2009

I know a lot of people think of Gatlinburg as touristy and a bit redneck, my family has been going there my whole life and it holds a special place in my heart. I can get pretty offended when people start knocking it! I’m planning to do a special post of how to enjoy a non-touristy non-redneck Gatlinburg experience. Anyway, this will be our last trip just the two of us before the baby comes so that will be nice. I’m looking forward to spending time away from Louisville with my husband!

